Entry #4: Second ECT

This morning, I had my second ECT. This time, the recovery takes longer than the first ECT. 10 hours after the ECT, I’m still can’t remember things clearly and the massive headache are still there. I took a long nap, but it seems like the headache are here to stay.

Now, I’m tempted to stop this treatment. I have at least 4 more treatments to go, but I dont feel like it. Despite that, reading some comments on my Facebook’s post does make me feel better. I never met these people in person, but it’s like we know each other for a long time. If any of you reading this, THANK YOU!

I am thankful that my family and most of my friends support me throughout these tough process. To my friends from Swimburne University of Technology (Sarawak Campus), THANK YOU! Your prayers means a lot to me.

I have so many people to thanks. My supervisor, Prof Alexander Gorin, you are the best. To my psychiatrists, psychologist and counsellor, your help means a lot to me. I owe you my life.

To whom I forgot to mentioned here, THANK YOU! There are too many people to thank. You guys are the best!

I’m hoping to get better soon so I can get back to my normal life as a PhD candidate and make a contribution in scientific world. I hope so.

Leave a Reply

